Horse Wagering Guide
Bet Horses Online - Exactly like being at the track or in your favorite off-track betting establishment except you're sitting on your favorite chair in front of your PC or Mobile.

Kentucky Derby Winners and Results

2017 Kentucky Derby Winner

Last Saturday, was celebrated the 2017 Kentucky Derby 143th, where the great Winner was Always Dreaming positioning ahead to the favorites Lookin At Lee, Battle of Midway and Classic Empire. With an outstanding advantage, Always Dreaming was crowned with flowers and keep precious achievement award.

2016 Kentucky Derby Winner

Nyquist wins the 2016 Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs on a beautiful sunny Saturday evening in Louisville. Exaggerator was second by 1-1/4 lengths and Gun Runner third by 4-1/2.

2015 Kentucky Derby Winner

American Pharoah wins the 2015 Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Firing Line finished in second, with Dortmund third. The winning jockey was Victor Espinoza, who has earned his third Kentucky Derby victory and second in a row after jockeying California Chrome in 2014.

2014 Kentucky Derby Winner

The first California-bred horse to win the Derby since Decidedly in 1962, is California Chrome who won the Derby by 1 3/4 lengths. Commanding Curve and Danza finished second and third, respectively.

2013 Kentucky Derby Winner

Orb won the 139th Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Ridden by Joel Rosario, Orb hit the lead passing the iconic Twin Spires and kicked clear to win the $2 million, 1-1/4 mile classic.

2012 Kentucky derby Winner

I'll Have Another won the Kentucky Derby. The Kentucky Derby was just the third race of 2012 for I'll Have Another. The Kentucky Derby winner finished what was one of the most memorable races at Pimlico in recent years after catching Bodemeister, who once again ran out in front for most of the race.

2011 Kentucky derby Winner

Animal Kingdom, winner of the 2011 Kentucky Derby with jockey John Velazquez. Though Animal Kingdom held worse than 20-1 odds in the derby, but the horse made its move on the outside as the field reached the final turn at Churchill Downs.

With Velazquez urging him on, Animal Kingdom reeled the field in and took hold of the lead down the home-stretch, opening up the margin as the wire approach. Though he did receive a challenge from Nehro late, it was never in doubt down to the wire as Animal Kingdom won the 2011 Kentucky Derby by more than a length.

2010 Kentucky derby Winner

Super Saver, with Calvin Borel up, took the lead in the stretch while coming up along the rail to win the 136th running of the Kentucky Derby. The order of the finish of the Kentucky Derby was as follows: Super Saver, Ice Box, Paddy O’Prado, Make Music for me, Noble’s Promise, Lookin at Lucky, Dublin, Stately Victor, Mission Impazible, Devil May Care, American Lion, Jackson Bend, Discreetly Mine, Dean’s Kitten, Conveyance, Homeboykris, Sidney’s Candy, Line of David, Awesome Act, and Back Talk.

2009 Kentucky Derby Winner

Calvin Borel hugged the rail again and made his move inside to take the 50-1 shot to the winners circle. Mine that Bird pulled away to a huge 6 3/4 length victory for the 2nd largest upset since 1913.